Colby Village Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Caume, Robert Principal 902-464-5153 rcaume@hrsb.ca
McIntyre, David 4McIntyre - Vice Principal 902-464-5158 dmcintyre@hrsb.ca
McKay, Cindy Office Administrator 902-464-5152 cmckay@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bowen, Barbara Resource bowenb@hrsb.ca
Brown, Patricia PR/1Brown pbrown@hrsb.ca
Cruddas, James 5/6 Cruddas jcruddas@hrsb.ca Website
Gandossi, Nicole 1/2 S/G and 4 M/G nicole.gandossi@hrsb.ca
Gouthro, Joanne French gouthroj@hrsb.ca
Hagen, Arlene PR-Hagen ahagen@hrsb.ca Website
Higgins, Helen Music 40% Wednesday/Friday hhiggins@hrsb.ca
Josey, Gail 100% Learning Center gjosey@hrsb.ca
MacDougall, Arlene 2 MacDougall smacdougall@hrsb.ca
McKenzie, Jennifer 50% Physical Education jlloyd-mckenzie@hrsb.ca Website
Smith, Jamie 5/6Smith smith.jamie@hrsb.ca
Staples, Karen 1/2 Staples/Gandossi 60% Teacher 40% Early Literacy Support kstaples@hrsb.ca
Yarn, Paula 3 Yarn pyarn@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blakeney, Brenda Pre Primary Lead 902- bblakeney@hrsb.ca
Burgess, Laurie 100% Educational Program Assistant lburgess@hrsb.ca
Campbell, Pauline Excel - Head Instructor 902-240-9788 pauline.campbell@hrsb.ca
Gillette, Sharon 50% Educational Program Assistant sgillette@hrsb.ca
Pedersen, Carol 40% Library Technician Tuesday & Wednesday cpedersen@hrsb.ca
Rasmussen, Frank Caretaker 100% srasmussen@hrsb.ca